## Letter from Albury City Council. 26th. October 1960.

Dear Sir/Madam.

I write to advise of a special in augural meeting to be convened by His Worship the Mayor, Ald. C.E.Bunton, for Tuesday 8th November, 1960 at 8 pm. in the Town Hall, Albury, for the purpose of forming an Historical Society for Albury and District. Your attendance at this inaugural Meeting is specially requested.

The present organising committee has shown great interest in the need for such a society in Albury and the District, and has been assured every support from the City Council and interested citizens. The main object of the Society is to collect and preserve historical documents and material with the ultimate aim of setting up an Historical Museum.

Council trusts that you will be present and also encourage other interested parties to attend.

Yours faithfully

J.Carter

Town Clerk.

Mr. John, L. Rosch.

Ald. J.C. King.

Mrs. John Whyte.

. K. J. Ifons.

. # doM. J. IM

```
Foundation Members.
 Mr. J.B. Hicks.
 Mrs.E.Munro.
 Mr.F.T.Munro.
 Mr.F.B. Higgins.
 Miss.Coral Lyford.
x Mr.J.J.Wright.
 Mrs. Marion Patman.
 Sister. Elizabeth Nordsvan.
 Mr. Desmond Martin.
 Mrs.Rita Bloomfield.
 Mrs. Eileen Buntan.
 Mrs.E.McDonald.
 Mrs.A.D. Watson.
 Miss. Patricia Watson.
 Mr.D.J.Bryan.
× Mrs.D.J.Bryan.
 Mr. A. J. Allan Andaigog a doug to
 Mr.P.D.Burrows.
 Christian Brothers College.
 Mr.K.M.Adams.
Mr.J.T.Synan.
 Mr.R.G.Comans.
 Mr.G.Brownlow.
   M. Brownlow.
 Mrs.C. Henwood.
* Mr.E.J. Henwood.
 Mrs. I.V. Henwood.
 Mr. I.I.Geddes. (Holbrook)
 Mrs. B.A.Geddes
 Mrs. H.M. Henderson
     C.J. Henderson
 Mr. M.S.Ryan.
 Mr.S.P.P. Webb.
 Mrs. B. C. Webb.
 Mrs. P. D. Burrows.
 Mr. W. W. Fielder.
. Mr. John. L. Roach.
 Mr.C.Mott.
 Miss G.V. Acocks.
 Ald. J.C.King.
* Mr.B.P.Patman.
 L.J. Soeider . Sellweibel (Lavington)
 Mrs. John Whyte. (Baranduda)
 Miss. Stella Wigmore.
 Mr. J. Brewer.
 Mr.K.J.Ifons.
                (Miramda)
```

. Mr.M.G.Curtis. Mr. J. Henwood. Mr.W. Taylor. Mrs.W. Taylor. Mr. E. Woodward. Mrs. E. Woodward. . Mr.C.Chamberlain. ×Rev. Mr. H. Norwood. Miss. S. Kroeber. Miss.M.Clarhe. Miss.O. Whelan. Mr. P. Vickers. Mr.P.L.Nugent. Miss. Jean Sharp. ×Mr.D.G.Padman. Murray Valley Development League. Mr.D.E.Fairbairn. Mr.F.T.Gray. (Cuttairn) Mr.T.W.Mitchell (Corryong) Mrs. Vroland. Mrs. Shepherd.